Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

White Morpho Butterfly.

   Well, I have made it..... to my 500th Blip. 
I would like to thank you for all your support, stars and hearts over the past 500 blips. It has taken me awhile to get there as I do not blip everyday. It has been a very enjoyable journey and will continue to be so with such a great and friendly community. 
As they say, it is onwards and upwards for next however many blips that may be.!!

     We went to RHS Wisley gardens today, mainly to have a look in on the Butterfly Glasshouse. This is one of the butterflies I took a shot of, having had to wait quite awhile for my camera to warm up having stepped in from the frosty cold outside. The lens was covered in condensation. I was not amused, but next time I will wrap the camera up to keep warm so this will not happen again. A lot of other people were having the same problem.
     The glasshouse was heaving with children and other inconsiderate adults. We were going up the steps to the balcony, but one chap did not move out of the way. Mrs B was holding onto the rail as her sight is very poor, so I had to guide her round him. I felt like pushing him over the rail complete with his camera. Grrrrr.
       We had bought an item from the shop and the person who served us at the till was saying that, the best time to go is towards the end of January to Mid February when there will be a lot more species of butterflies to see. He also recommended to come during the week and not the w/ends. I was thinking of having a Blip meet there soon. It will have to be a weekday though. Let us know what you think.

Thank you all again.
Hope you are all well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.