Tulips and Hyacinths

Brrrr it's been chilly today, especially when me and TheAphid walked up to the shop at lunchtime. As I bought a paper I mentioned to the young chap behind the counter  about the latest local political shenanigans on the front page. He told me wasn't interested in politics and then got extremely loud and animated about local issues.
We were quite surprised by his outburst and I was secretly glad that he was responding rather than being apathetic and deciding it was nothing to do with him. Another chap in the queue nodded joining in with a comment about the politicial situation in island being bent. We do need a radical political change over here but no-one is quite sure how far the public has to be pushed to bring about that change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.