Present from SA

An EB I'm afraid as apart from lunch out with my lovely friend in a local Coffee Shop I've been indoors for the rest of the day - ironing, batch cooking, writing letters and making cards:  one for my Bro-in-law who's 80 in a few days' time and still struggling with his stroke which he sustained in March 2016.  He has made some progress but still has no speech and two:  a 'Get Well Card' for my dear Brother who, as we speak,  is in intensive care in Bristol Royal Infirmary having survived open heart surgery to repair a leaking heart valve.  He's 82, a little older than me!! and by all accounts from my S-in-law and niece is doing well thus far.   I await good news daily.

The subject of my EB is a lovely little sculpture which #1 daughter brought me back from South Africa after her amazing trip there, lots of safari and sleeping out under the stars on tops of landrovers!!
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.