No man

This was the start of a bad day.
But the building was lovely - pool, gym, library, glass box meeting room. I had to blip it. So, during a tea break I took a picture from the suspended walkway of the library below hoping to highlight the building and artwork.
Five minutes later, before the meeting had re-convened, a man stormed into the meeting room and demanded I delete the photo of him. No man.
A bad day for photography, a bad day for my experience of it, a bad day for humanity.
I stepped out of the room to talk to him and avoid my embarrassment in front of colleagues. He saw the photo, he was there, facing the other way, a dot in the distance. And I deleted it. I didn't want to argue, didn't want to cause a scene, didn't want to be subject to abuse or worse. Colleagues agreed, I hadn't done anything wrong. 
It is a public space. 
I didn't want to keep that photo any more.
I hope the world doesn't change for photographers.

(I've added a back blip for yesterday.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.