Lala's Journal

By Lala

Lighter mornings

The sun was just starting to rise as I left this morning. Another five minutes and I think I would have had a much better picture, but I didn't have time.

It's been a weird few days. Elaine's op went well and she is now recovering, Reclined on a sofa with the foot up while the chaos of a new kitchen being fitted rains down around her. At work, since she has been off, and everyone else is needed to cover her, I have had one member of staff cry off his duty for the next day because his boiler had ceased to function and a new one was coming. One member of staff who totally forgot she was working and one member of staff call me at 6:30am to say she was ill and couldn't come in. She returned the following day and had to be sent home becasue she truly was not well enough.

Get well soon Elaine.......please!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.