Bowie 70

I sang space oddity and oh you pretty things at the Curwen gallery in Windmill Street London with Clifford Slapper on piano. I feature on an album m called BOWIESONGS ONE which  features 10 singers performing one Bowie song each with Clifford on piano. LINK TO PURCHASE AND PREVIEW HERE!!
Tonight and artist called Richard Walker was exhibiting Bowie themed artwork upstairs gallery, in honour of Bowie's 70th birthday which would have been  on January 8th.
I didn't have a microphone which was actually quite freeing because it meant I could walk anywhere in the room I felt like and use both my hands to express myself, this photograph is by Max and I just love my massive shadow on ceiling!
Phil and Jeremy came along and Phil made this GREAT little movie of the night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.