The Path to My Door

I had only a few minutes today for my camera as most of the day was spent doing laundry, cooking and packing.  We leave tomorrow morning early to go back to New York City to see our new baby and I will be staying for a while so there was much to do in preparation.

I did a quick turn around the park with the 16 mm lens for Wide Angle Weds. and saw things from quite a different perspective.  Usually, I have my macro and/or telephoto lens with me and am looking for macro subjects or birds and squirrels. The park is a familiar subject for me but in an attempt to try to get something interesting in the foreground, I tried shots that I had never tried before.  Most of them weren’t that appealing, but overall it was an interesting exercise and definitely will encourage me to look at things in an additional way, especially on those days when I feel in a rut. This is the path leading out of the park with my garage doors at the end. I have loaded another shot in the extras looking in the other direction. 

Thanks to Hobbs for the excellent tutorial and for hosting this interesting challenge.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.