Effects of morning rain

Up very early this morning, to avoid the peak traffic while driving into the city, where I had an 0815 appointment for a job interview. As it happened, I chose a perfect time to leave, as there were no delays, and no queues. Such that I arrived in Grafton by 0730. Time enough for another coffee and some muesli at a cafe. The interview went well (from my perspective, at least); they'll let me know within a week.

By the time I was driving back north, the weaker edges of the storm (which closed transport into and out of Wellington for some hours) hit the Auckland region, and I was dealing with rain of varying intensity all the way. Back at the beach house, I helped S to tidy and pack a few things, as we are all spending a couple of days at the apartment. Had to capture T (for Thaddeus) Rex (J's cat) and ferry him back as well.

During a non rainy spell, I noticed the drops on the petals of a hibiscus flower. Decided that would be my blip for today.

This evening C and her boys joined S, Mrs Tsuken and the two young tsukens for a simple meal while Tsuken had an extended training session with Kancho Sims. C and Mr H had just purchased his school uniform for the coming year. A little reluctantly, although with good grace, Mr H modelled the uniform for us all, and I have included an extra taken in front of the gradually filling new bookshelves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.