Pink's photos

By PinkTransit

candle and prayers

Today was a good day - family lunch, music, putting the world to rights.

Yesterday was Imogen's birthday. Or would have been - I miss her.

My great uncle Terry is in hospital, and we need to arrange visits.

Mary - family friend and a huge part of village life has broken her hip and is being operated on today.

Today was one of those days when I realise just how lucky I am, and how fragile luck is.

So I lit a candle.

Prayers to all that need them.

Imogen - I love you, and I hope that you know how often I think of you.
Granny - I bought Mum a pot of Lion's ointment, and we smiled and thought of you.
Nana - you're in our thoughts too. Every time I think 'I must tell Mum that', I know how lucky I am that I can do that.
Noopy - you would be so proud of all of your children right now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.