Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

My Glass Ball

Mum in my glass ball :-)
Took that ball along when visiting mum today and she's doing better again then yesterday. We walked the circular ward three times with the rollator helping her to stay steady and we sat in this corner for a chat and photo opportunity. While I got the ball and camera out she munched away her biscuits and thought the ball is magic, as she saw me upside down.

Don't understand why she was wearing a cotton Summer's skirt as she has lots ofwarm Winter clothes in her cupboard; I'll keep it at my place like other Summer's clothing till that Season is here. Fortunately the ward is warm heated, but than the elderly like mum easily feel cold none the less. Altho' I thought her clothing inappropriate, mum was fine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.