conventgirl

By conventgirl

Doris - spirit of '57

Talking to a friend yesterday made me realise that I am being particularly lazy at the moment and not really going out searching for blips. I'm either working or it's too cold or I'm too tired or I've got other things to do.
So off I went to my favourite bit of canal. The water was so still and the sky so blue, creating marvellous reflections. There were hardly any birds around and no cattle or sheep. In my hours walk I only met one other person. It was hauntingly quiet.
I found myself wondering 'who was Doris?'. A beloved wife who had died? A beloved wife who was still by his side? The 'one that got away'? A pet? His mother? A car? The possibilities are endless.
Back home now I have jacked the heating up in readiness for a night in front of the telly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.