Abstract Thursday....

... not!

I brightened up the colour with the intention of using an 'Impressionism' app for AT but it made the old man and sun rays disappear and I quite liked it like this. So this you have ;-))

Thursday is my day off so I planned to clean up and chill for the afternoon. Well, that plan didn't quite happen. Mr C was still struggling with his ankle so took himself off to the doctors. He came back and asked me to take him to hospital as they wanted to check it wasn't a blood clot (as he had one last year).
~ Dropped him off... they took bloods.
~ An hour later he rang to be picked up. He had to return a couple of hours later for results.
~ Dropped him back at hospital.
~ Just got home when he rang to say he was finished. Bloods looked ok but the doctor would ring him if they wanted him back.
~ Back to pick him up. Stopped en route home to get some milk and salad. Back in the car and hospital rang to say they had managed to book him in for a scan (hope you're keeping up).
~ Dropped him back to hospital.
~ Picked him up about an hour or so later.

Good news is there is no blood clot. Not sure what's wrong but probably musculoskeletal.

I also managed to wash floors, Hoover stairs, clean bathrooms in between being chauffeur;-D))

Oh, and as for me ... a little sore and tender but still not as bad as I was expecting. Fingers crossed I haven't spoken too soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.