River of Flowers

By doffy

Thursday: Long Lost Friends ...

Clearing out one of the roof storage areas this morning I found some bags of toys and was so pleased that the famous "Teddy Blue" was there with his friend the Scarecrow.
We've been discussing the whereabouts of Ted and suspected that he was in storage in High Wycombe but here he is ... please ignore his grubbiness, when we get some good drying weather his clothes and Ted himself are going to have a nice wash! Until then they are going to be safe and sound in the Family Cot! My Mum knitted Ted's clothes and the Scarecrow a very long time ago.
I had a few hours in the garden again, cleared all the leaves and pulled up some Bergenia which were taking over. Noticed that lots of Hellebores are in bud so cut all the old leaves back so as to see them, found more snowdrops too and the Robin and Blackbirds were keeping me company and eating the bugs!
On a sadder note, I had a phone call this afternoon regarding my friend Kitty who has sadly passed away, funeral tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.