Irritating

Today I have been a very irritating little collie dog!


Ann has just started an intensive course in audio typing which means she is going to college every morning. She doesn't need to go to college every morning. The course is flexible so she could go to college in the afternoon. Apparently she doesn't want to go to college in the afternoon?! Going to college in the morning means that I have to get up in the middle of the night when it is still dark so that I can go for my walk. I didn't want to get up this morning. I was all warm and cosy in my bed so I didn't even bother wagging my tail when Ann woke me up. I just evil eyed her cos I was cross because I knew that it wasn't my getting up time.


I was like a snail on my morning walk. Ann dragged me around the streets for 40 mins and every now and again she said, 'Molly, hurry up. I haven't got all day. You're slower than a snail today.' I didn't care. I was in 'irritating mode' and I didn't want to have my morning walk so early.


Then when Ann came home she had lunch and then practised her typing. I didn't want her to practise her typing. I wanted her to take me out for my afternoon walk so I sat right in front of her and just stared and stared at her. Eventually she got so irritated by my behaviour that she said, 'Molly, I'm fed up with you today. OK we'll go out.'


So we went out. I'd like to say that I wasn't irritating on my afternoon walk. But I was. First I had to walk on my lead to the local swimming pool because Ann wanted to pick up a new timetable. She says she's going to go swimming on a regular basis but that didn't happen before Christmas so it's doubtful that it's going to happen now??? I was still in snail mode. I kept stopping to sniff things and stopping to try and eat tasty things that had been dropped on the pavement and stopping to have a scratch.


Then Ann said I could go to the 'Meadows' for a play. For those of you who don't know Edinburgh; the Meadows is a big grassy area in the centre of Edinburgh. Whenever I'm let loose on a big area of grass, I've developed a very irritating habit of rolling around and rubbing my face in all the mud. This is a relatively recent activity that I've just discovered. What makes a gorgeous little collie do this?


Anyway, after my play, I had to go back on my lead because Ann wanted to check out exactly where the school was, where she is starting an evening class next week. 'Cognitive behavioural therapy'? She can't even remember what cognitive behavioural therapy is, let alone why she signed up to do a class in it?? By then I was back in irritating mode. I was still on a go slow, I was pulling on my lead. Yes I know that's a contradiction in terms but whenever I saw a delivery person I pulled on my lead just in case they turned out to be a postie and I went mad at a few buses. I don't like posties and buses. I don't like skateboarders either but fortunately we didn't see any of those!


By the time we got home Ann was in need of a glass of wine but she resisted did a bit more typing practise. She's determined that her idea of becoming an audio typist from home is the way to go if we are trying to live our lives between St Ives & Edinburgh???


I tried sitting right in front of Ann and giving her my 'appealing look' because I was hungry and wanted early dinner. But it didn't work because she just ignored me....................... Apart from her saying, 'Molly, you are being the most irritating little dog in the whole wide world today'.


….............So just look what I did..................... I jumped up onto the sofa................. and made myself look irresistibly gorgeous..................


…............And Ann said, 'OK, Molly, I'm going to Blip you, then I'm going to feed you. And then I'm going to pour myself a large glass of wine. And even though I love you loads, I'm still going to tell everyone in Blipland how irritating you've been today.'


....................Do you think my behaviour today has been irritating Blippers?????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.