Life through the lens...

By ValC

Waiting patiently.

I spent the morning tidying the garden, and cutting back some of the climbers on the fence.
As usual it took a lot longer than I thought,and now have two huge bags of rubbish for Mr C to take to the tip. He did bring me a cup of coffee and some chocolate to keep my strength up!

Anyhow it certainly looks a lot smarter, although it will be a while before the snowdrops are out.Just the odd rose or two at the moment, and the winter jasmine.
It was a pleasure to be working outside, and felt quite mild, although Mr C thought it was cold. Still a very grey day.
I certainly had a good workout!

This little robin appeared as soon as I had finished and started rummaging about in the soil. I did leave him a few worms. I hope he found them. We have two in the garden at the moment, and as they are not fighting, I think they may be a pair.
I counted 6 blackbirds yesterday. Some male and some female. All chasing one another. Have also noticed the birds are singing more first thing in the morning. 
 Hope it is a sign that Spring is in the air!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.