In The Occupied Territory

By FinHall

Black night

On my way home from work this morning, I was listening to one of my favourite podcasts. Richard Herring's Leicester Square Theatre Podcast, where each week he interviews another comedian and asks them lots of ' emergency questions .'
Like, " Would you rather have a hand made out of ham, or an armpit that dispenses sun cream.'
Or, " Have you ever seen a ghost."

Tonight his guest was Jess Thom, a.k.a. She, as her name suggests, has Tourettes Syndrome. She is also in a wheelchair. She also is a comedian. She uses her Tourettes as part of her act. Her main tic is the word 'biscuit'. Although she uses many more. At the moment Trump features heavily in her repetitive vocabulary.
I stopped and took this picture of his money losing golf course, on my way home.
The blackness of the night sky is very symbolic of the possible future for many Americans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.