RavensRoost

By RavensRoost

Glaze Ice #2: Animal Roads Revealed!

One of the results of the ice glaze is that it highlights the animal tracks on the nearby hill. Clearly there is plenty of animal activity, however, we have seen very little of it. Several days ago while walking along the road, I looked up and saw a coyote moving through the snow high up on this hill. 

We made more progress in our efforts to get down the hill today. Again the college and the major east/west roads were closed. Some freezing rain and snow is predicted for the gorge tomorrow. Hurry spring!

Thanks to everyone for your comments, stars and hearts for my 200th blip: "Wild Wednesday: Glaze Ice Covers All", it has reached the front page of the Popular Pages! 

I have found blipfoto to be great fun. I have enjoyed seeing your world and learning about you through your photos. I find your journals inspiring, delightful, poignant, thoughtful, heartwarming and fun. Thanks so much for sharing your lives with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.