Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Our next trip

A blipless day. 

Dad's still in hospital, so I popped in to the ward on the way to work.  Then I worked.  Then I visited him again afterwards.  When I rang W after that to find out if there was any food, the normally reliable food service had broken down (he had got it in his head I was working till 10pm) - so I had to resort to Chicken Selects.

I'm going down to London at the end of next week for a conference, so when I booked it, I suggested we combine it with a pleasure.  So we're going to a concert that evening, and on the Saturday, we have tickets booked for the Radical eye exhibition at the Tate.

But for me, the best bit about this blip is the fact that my credenza, whilst not quite as tidy as it was on 1st Jan, is still clear enough that I could spread out these tickets without having to first clear a space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.