From the Old Quay

7.3C with low cloud grey cloud. Light rain/smir in the middle of the day. Light S/E/SE breeze.

7am start for Apothecary7, so she was up before 6am. I got up and took Maeve the Deerhound out when Apothecary7 left to walk to work. This has been a very odd week of getting up early.

Salmon fillets from the fish shop today.
I intend to put a little olive oil on them, salt and pepper, and some good Pesto. Then oven cook.

Maeve the Deerhound and I went for a walk after lunch.
We went round to the harbour in the smir.
There were very few fishing boats.
I took two photos. Both dreadful. This is one of them.

Other than that we stayed in.

Apothecary7 should be home before 4pm and then she is off for a week.
I might sleep for the week.

Afternoon music ... BBC Radio Scotland and BBC Radio 2.

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/250 sec. ISO-80 7mm (35mm focal length 37mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.