Marygold

By Marygold

Working with yellow

I spotted these bananas yesterday and thought they would work well in close up with cropping again.
As they are looking quite ripe now I'm thinking that I might use them in a banana loaf and extend beyond basic white bread in the bread maker.
The delicious, as yet unopened, crunchy cabbage on the worktop beside me, which will make coleslaw later, looks like a fabulous subject for tomorrow with all the crinkly folds in the leaves.
When I try for shots like this I wish the camera had a better zoom facility but hey. I'm just out for ideas at the moment so quality will have to come second.
I am thinking that if I can keep this up I could publish a day by day calendar for next year using each of these on the day it was taken.
Note to self. Better make sure they are all interesting !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.