See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

A Spring in Their Step

........and no, I didn't shout " MINT SAUCE!!!"  ;-))

It's been the most gorgeous sunny day but really cold, so I waited until after lunch when it had warmed up a little for a walk.  I found a new footpath over the fields and someone told me they had seen a kingfisher and an egret on the brook down there, so off I went to investigate.......sadly no egret and the kingfisher departed in a flash of blue long before he was in range of my lens but at least I got a fleeting glimpse and confirmation that he does hang out there..........so I will return  :-)

I found quite a nice circuitous route that I knew nothing about and imagine my surprise to come across this small field of a few sheep with lambs being called in for the night............30 seconds later and I would have had no idea they were there.........and no blip :-)
One little chap got left behind ( see extra) .......he was very small and I suspect much younger than the others but he certainly made enough noise as he made sure they knew he was on his way  ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.