Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

mega storm approaching....

What a day!  I was told my car was repaired and I should go pick it up!  So I got a taxi and when I arrived I was told that it had to have the number plate fixed and then I could go!  So two hours later, still no number plate - then I find out that the guy who caused the accident has not paid the excess and so I can't take the vehicle.

So it was not only outside that a mega storm was approaching, but there was one boiling inside me too!  Eventually, after communicating with the guy, I paid the excess and then he will pay me!  

So I missed an important meeting because I was waiting on the vehicle! The good news is that it looks much better and they have done a good job!

Have a good weekend everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.