Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

New Buildings

Thought I'd record what's become of where our old flat was for posterity! It's so strange that this "new" building is just up the road from where I now live, and yet, we hardly ever drive past this section any more.

So... very annoyingly helpfully, the RTA put the parking sign right in front of our front-room window. Something that irritated me immensely, but now helps locate exactly where our flat once was. I didn't think our buildings would be demolished and new construction commence so quickly, but it happened, and this building has actually stood here for over a year. The shops are now being taken up, and it just so happens that a pharmacy now occupies the space where our old flat was.

There you go. The buildings are smart, but totally overpriced. [They also have long corridors - something I really don't like.]

It's been an ok day; the biggest thing I guess was Donald Trump being inaugurated. Some interesting commentary; it was great to see the Obama's leaving and giving their last speech. Hoping for the best!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.