CHINESE SUPERMARKET

Would you credit it ---- today was perfect BBQ weather.

Becky, Mike and me went into Newcastle. We did some shopping, stopped for coffee and cake, more shopping, another break for a snack, a drive around the countryside for a bit and then home. My purchases included a new Newcastle United shirt and Newcastle United scarf. Its the first time I have had a shirt of my own as the one I have been wearing to the matches is an old one of Neil's. I also bought Neil a Newcastle United Rubicks cube. A birthday present for Thursday.

My blip was taken in a Chinese Supermarket which we went to in Newcastle. Becky bought a lot of different kinds of tea and I got a few things including some rice wine for Mike.

Made Spaghetti Bolognese for tea and we spent the evening just chilling and chatting. I also did some mending - whenever they come up or I go down to them Becky and Mike always have a few little mending jobs for me to do - sewing on buttons, repairing seams which have come undone etc. I don't mind -- " make do and mend" as they say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.