Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Tonight's sunset

Another cloudy dull and mizzly day until that is a short while before sunset! Walked Misty and her friend on the marsh enroute to Carlisle just as the sun popped out from the cloud.

On this morning's walk it was some Rook's lucky day.  Came across it hanging by a wing on some barbed wire fencing.  I managed to unhook it and then it flopped to the ground.  I crawled under the fence and straightened it out on the grass and stroked it a few times as it just lay there motionless.  I carried on walking and hoped that it was just in shock.  About fifteen minutes later on the way back I was looking for it and then it spotted us and started to move and then flew off, woo hoo, happy ending, I was so pleased.  I rarely walk where I found the Rook, and it could have been hours before anybody else found it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.