Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Jet

FRIDAY

There were a couple of distractions on my walk from the car to the office this morning. I passed an anti-Donald Trump protest in the Market Square and was then amazed to find a very long queue waiting for the doors to open at Boots. Apparently the Christmas goods were being sold off with a 70% reduction and the folk were fighting to get to the tat bargains.

I managed to escape the office at lunchtime and head up to Greenhead Park for a brisk walk under blue skies and sunshine. The gulls on the boating lake were swarming at the prospect of  discarded sandwich crusts (see extra).

I passed a further anti-Trump protest on my way home at 5:00 pm which coincided with the time that the U.S. President was swearing his allegiance. 

He will need all the help that God can give him!

And now it's the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.