Upright

A bit of a disturbed night last night with the police helicopter up searching for someone - lost (and found) rather than pursued according to Twitter this morning. So, the alarm going off this morning was definitely a shock to the system. Bailey and I headed out for a foggy walk once I did get going but by the time I headed into work it had cleared and we had sky that was a different colour to the pavement for the first time all week. 

Last week's cancelled training happened today instead so that meant for three lessons debating a new way of assessing which will hopefully save rather than add to work loads. Time will tell. I taught this afternoon and enjoyed the company of both of my Y10 groups which isn't always the case on a Friday afternoon. 

I managed to make a start on sorting my inbox at the end of the day, getting as far as the 'k's and reducing by a significant amount for the first time in weeks so there was some satisfaction and the hope of finishing the job on Monday. 

Home to Bailey via the supermarket and a determination to go for a walk and do some recall training after tea. He was keen in the house. Time will tell if he is as keen when there are other folk around. 

Very upstanding tulips blipped as a bit of change from Bailey in various states of sleepiness. I've managed not to drop off in front of the telly tonight but a lie-in tomorrow is definitely a part of the weekend plan. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.