A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Flower Friday 20 :: FF20 :: Daffodils

"Standing out from the Bunch"

It has been a madcap day. Started at the Orpington Village Hall replacing the OPS (Orpington Photographic Society) permanent display with 23 new images. I left a LRPS panel (10 photographs) up for a little longer. Next week I hope to add a further 15 frames to the collection.

Whilst I did this my middle daughter turned up at home and started to paint a room that is to become my office. She also brought with her these daffodils. She had spent yesterday emptying said room. I then drove her to a hairdressers appointment in Matilda.

This evening I attended the semi final of the South London Federation photographic competition where my club did battle in the projected digital image competition. We lost...

My own image "Madhatter of Camden Town" scored 9/10 (it managed 10/10 in the first round). This image has been used by the OPS to advertise for new members on it's website. Three new faces attended on Tuesday which is prize enough! 

Finally: I must apologies for not leaving many comments especially when so many say such nice things about my images. Sorry...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.