Snow Down Under

By snowy

A CORNER POT-POURII:

A real hotchpotch of hydrangeas, lilies, clematis, campanula (at the back), sweet peas & phlox. Have been watching a pre-recorded video of the inauguration - impressive in a Hollywoodish way. When it comes to pageantry the English could teach the Americans a thing or two. From a woman's point of view I thought Melanie trumped them all. So stylish & elegant. I wish Hillary could afford a frock ! I enjoyed watching because Washington D. C. is my favourite American city. I was lucky to be visiting during a week of Spring when the city was awash with cherries & magnolias. To be driven down Pennsylvania Ave through an avenue of cherry blossom was magical. I wish President Trump well. It was fine rhetoric, but what will follow ?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.