What Crosses My Path...

By madmadame

Estate Sale Purchase

The last area I go to in an estate sale is the book section. I usually head to where all the jewelry is and stay there. But this time at one particular sale the jewelry was either not appealing or way over priced. I went looking for the hubby in this large home and I thought I would check out the books. I almost bought The Help until I saw this one. Check out this tip:

Clean grease stains from rugs Did that football-watching couch potato knock his greasy nachos onto your nice white carpet? Before you kill him, mix up 1 part salt to 4 parts rubbing alcohol and rub it hard on the grease stain, being careful to rub in the direction of the rung's natural nap. Or better yet, have him do it. Then you can kill him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.