There's no stopping him now....

As I mentioned yesterday, Baby S has decided he wants to walk now...all the time. He goes so fast that he can barely keep his feet underneath him. I love this. It so captures him right now.

And on a more solemn note, Baby S had his first real "wound" today. We were out picking apples (some of the largest I have seen by the way!), and I of course had my camera hanging across me. Baby S grabbed onto my leg right as I was bending down, and that horrible noise of something hitting a head happened. Not sure exactly where he hit my camera, but it was hard enough to bleed. And bleed it did.

One of those small gashes that make you question whether you should head to urgent care or just wait it out. The bleeding stopped quickly, and before you knew it, he was distracted by the sprinklers.

Needless to say, I felt horrible and we are keeping a close eye on him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.