Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Holly Amid The Pines

So hopeful for another day with sunshine.  Looks good driving out at 7 am, clear skies above.  What a difference on leaving the supermarket; thick fog despite sunrise being only a few minutes away.

And that is how it stayed throughout most of the day.  No burning back of the fog, it simply lifted into low cloud and stayed there, resolute.  I had a quick walk around the Canwell estate, taking misty shots of trees that inevitably would have been converted to black and white.  No, I couldn't post yet another mono image this week.  Fortunately I climbed over a stile into this wood of pine trees and found this scene, with what I assume is a self set holly.  If I could have got closer we might even have had a bit of red as you can just see berries on the branches.  Unfortunately, I didn't fancy climbing through waist high brambles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.