In memory of Ladislaus "Fritz" Meyer

Ladislaus "Fritz" Meyer
31 January 1942 - 15 January 2017

I never met Fritz Meyer but I've been thinking about him all morning.  This afternoon his family are having his memorial gathering.  Is that why this gift from his daughter, Lori, arrived on my doorstep this morning?  I just want everyone to know that Mr Meyer gave me a wonderful gift.

When I first begin my journey in the Blipfoto community almost 3 years ago, Lori was one of my first followers.  Since she was from near where I grew up and in my age range I immediately followed her.   As time passed we soon found more and more things in common with one another.   Although we live thousands of miles apart and have never met we are true friends with a true love and concern for one another and each other's families. 

My heart has been heavy all week as I have thought of Lori, her mum, her two sisters and all their families.   Today with the arrival of the bronze nativity I hope that they truly understand that through the sacrifice of Jesus Christ, families can be together forever.

Thank you Mr Meyer for sharing your daughter with me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.