Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

... and then one from today

I seem to have been having a photo sort out day today and as it's been back to dismal grey weather again a day  indoors has been quite appealing.  Both photo-clubs I belong to are moving into `full-on' competition mode at the moment and I've had lots to do as inter club secretary for Penistone.  At least with the Positive Image Club I can simply turn up.  So I've been juggling with images and cutting card for mounts today.  I'm thinking about putting these three into the print section but might change my mind.  The butterfly feels like quite a safe bet as it's had a few outings and been well received.  The Steam Punk image centre would have it's first outing, though it has had one or two constructive comments in the creation and the one on the right is one I like but it didn't do well in the Wath Salon and it wasn't selected by our club members for a forthcoming inter-club competition, so I'll just be interested in getting some feedback.  Sometimes you choose images that you personally like but other don't.  I think I can live with that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.