Gossip.

Some months ago I had an error message on my lens, Loosecanon took it apart and fixed it which involved a bit of soldering and a lot of fiddly taking apart and putting back together again. It worked fine for a while then started to do the same thing again, he thought it needed resoldering, but hadn't had chance to do it. I've been borrowing his wide angle lens for weeks and weeks now. He thought that I might find my old lens inferior after borrowing a good one for a while but I wanted to sort it out one way or another. So it seemed that a new lens was on the cards. 
Last week he broke a lens too, we're bit of a disaster when it comes to lenses!
We went to London Camera Exchange in Leamington Spa today and both ended up with new ones, well mine is what we used to call second hand, now known as pre owned!  ( Or pre loved or even pre cherished in some circles.)
I took this with a new new lens which I didn't end up buying but my other photos were the same as L/C's so I blipped this one, as I like the way the two phone boxes on the left seem to be gossiping conspiratorially about the one on the right which is looking rather aloof I think!
Oh yes the one I bought is a 24 to 105 Canon L lens for those who are interested in such things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.