No. 7 Wood Street

It was another cold day, although promised, not as sunny as yesterday. I went into Stratford to meet Ann out of the shop and popped over to Wood Street whilst I waited for her. This is the next building in my onestreet project.

The Grade II listed building dating from about 1760 most recently housed the fashion shops of Viyella and CC (Country Casuals). These businesses closed at the same time as Austin Reed and BHS. I can't find any other history of this building but it looks to me that is was a private house originally, albeit quite small for the Georgian period.

Later we went to Susie's for coffee. I had an invite to the Garrick for a pint but feeling a little iffy I decided to forego and we went home to watch some tennis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.