Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Moon

There's lots of talk about the moon today with the passing of Neil Armstrong. "By the yardstick of history, Neil Armstrong was among the most accomplished men ever to walk on the planet that he looked upon from afar one magical week in July 1969."

When I was a little girl, I was afraid of the moon. I did not like to look at it. Just figures that I'd married a guy who loves to look at the moon.

I really have NO desire to go to the moon, even though I have occasionally thought about sending Mr. Fun to the moon.

Neil Armstrong was a very private, humble man. I hope his family is doing well through the loss of him.

It's been a good Saturday. Good night from Southern California,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.