SilverImages

By SilverImages

Bridge Over Troubled Water

“Men build too many walls and not enough bridges.”
Joseph Fort Newton

It's obviously the fort that counts...
Another day for heading out somewhere...anywhere to immerse myself in the sunlight and see what patterns grab my attention.  I haven't visited this bridge for a long time, and I knew the afternoon light would give me something to work with.  This is one of 84 images I got, I didn't get any of the brilliantly coloured male bullfinch nor the buzzard flapping lazily over the fields nearby.  I padded around under the bridge, wary of the mud and conscious that the high tide covers the area where I was walking; there were plenty of prints in the mud from the waterside birds feeding here earlier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.