Alstroemeria Still Life

I guess I've blipped quite a few flowers just lately even though it's the dead of winter but somehow I haven't felt entirely in control of the images I've produced. So I treated myself today to create a  classic still life with a stem of cut flowers. I used the black velvet background as then you don't have to worry about shadows and used natural light from a north facing window which, although the weather was bright and clear today, always gives you a nice diffuse light in which the detail can really shine. I've chosen a shot in there is plenty of depth of field (f22) and so hopefully the image is really worth viewing large. In many ways this type of imagery is my signature style and one which I really enjoy creating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.