Winter Berries...

A hard overnight frost left a coating of icy spikes...

It's been so cold today that the lawn has been coated in a white frost all day, and the bird bath remained frozen solid until I added hot water this afternoon. The garden has been very busy with all manner of birds flocking to the feeders to see them through another cold night, they've got through three helpings today!

On a very different note, I've booked my next mini adventure! My Mum has always wanted to go to Glasgow to explore the city's museums and art galleries, so I've agreed to accompany her north in a week's time for a couple of cultural days, with maybe the odd bit of shopping thrown in!!

I haven't book a hotel yet as I don't really know anything about Glasgow. I want to be as central as poss, but don't really know the best location. Any advice or suggestions from anybody who knows the city would be very welcome...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.