Never Say Never!

Today I was meeting up with Photo Pete to have a little blip wildlife photography wander. Peter had asked about the possibility of Waxwings, and I had told him it would involve a trip to supermarket carparks, which, understandably he wasn't that keen on. As I was setting off - putting my stuff into the car - I heard a familiar tinkling sound. Imagine my astonishment when I looked up and saw 9 Waxwings in next door's front garden! I grabbed a couple of shots then set off to meet Peter. The poor man was strong-armed into my car and driven back to my house. Fortunately, they were still there! We returned to our meeting point and after a little sustenance at the Farmers' Market, we set off on our intended walk. The weather was a little on the dull side but dry and still, and we had a pleasant outing! As well as a range of the usual birds, we saw a flock of Redwings, and the Bank Vole eventually put in an appearance. I also saw Graculus the Cormorant again. If he's sticking around in the locality, I thought he should have a name, and what else are you going to call a Cormorant!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.