The Eagle Huntress

The film I saw last night was 'The Eagle Huntress' and it was completely engaging, beautifully filmed and very powerful.  As we left the cinema lorry I threw out a challenge to weeflecky and treshnish to blip a photo that paid homage to the film.  This is my contribution.  I was thinking of doing something that referred to some of the fantastic filmic qualities but that didn't quite work out.  So I decided on this image, it represents the breaking of a male dominated tradition by a courageous, strong 13 year old girl, who set her heart on  becoming an eagle huntress and competing in the annual eagle hunters festival.  It's a film that all young people should see, and older ones, and well - everyone really.

Tonight I saw 'I, Daniel Blake' - another film that should be widely seen, for different reasons.  A heart breaking account of the realities of modern Britain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.