Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

Dhol

I had so many pics I could have posted today and okay, this one is a bit blurry but I love this shot for a few reasons:

1) it's colourful
2) the movement brings out the sense of energy and pleasure of the moment
3) the person playing this dhol was the lovely Johnny Khalsi - founder of the Dhol Foundation and percussionist with The Imagined Village, who were the final band at Folk East. I was right at the front, so got some great shots of Mr K himself. Sigh.

What a day! Played live with the Norwich Ukulele Society at 11.30 to a small but appreciative audience (including the lovely Folkiebooknerd) and enjoyed myself so much I thought I ws going to get lockjaw from grinning. My friend Neil was so excited about the gig he forgot to put his uke in the car. Thankfully I was able to find one for him to borrow from the woman who was curating the stage we were playing on, once we got to the gig.

Saw some fab bands, in great company, took some excellent pics and realised just how much I love playing music, singing and generally showing off.

I know that I bang on a lot about how crap things are for me at the moment financially, and how worried I am about the future, but today I really felt like I didn't have a care in the world.

The rest of the pics are on my Facebook page. Too nackered to insert links. Right now I think I'm going to climb back into bed - I think I've seized up from all that outdoorsy stuff.

Finally: does anyone else suffer from this strange phenomenon? I realised yesterday that when I am concentrating on taking photos I sometimes hold my breath. And it sometimes makes me feel a bit odd because I kind of hold it a bit too long sometimes ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.