RESERVOIR DOGS

Not able to get to a March today, I marched by myself beside the reservoir, wearing my pink hat as modelled by Yvonne in yesterday's blip, meeting many of the usual dog-walkers. It was really difficult to squeeze enough light into the camera to get any photos at all - really grey and murky. Extra shows a small flock of Yellowhammers - I had to tweak tremendously in order to get any colour out of it at all! Two of my sisters were marching in London - I wish I'd been able to join them.

I was dismayed to read notices at the reservoir that planning permission has been sought for a caravan park and watersports centre. The owners are notorious in the area for ugly and unfinished projects which blight their neighbourhoods, yet local councils seem to be unable to do anything about them. Hmmm...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.