Saturday fun

Leo was up bright and early as usual so we headed out whilst everyone was still snoozing away. We went into Exeter and had a nice breakfast whilst we waited for the shops to open.

We had a flag drawing competition, when we took turns to name a country and then tried to draw the flag. I was rubbish - no surprise there since I only know a handful of flags and my drawing skills are so appalling that translating even those I know into something recognisable is beyond me! Leo did much better - think the Olympics and World Cup have helped him learn the flags :)

We then had a nice hour or so spending our Christmas vouchers. Trainers and books for Leo and some new clothes for me.

Ian is off to Holland for work on Sunday so we spent the rest of the day helping him get organised for that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.