Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

On the Lookout

I went out looking for eagles today and I found them!  I know where their nest is but so often they are obscured in the trees and I can't get a shot.  Today one of them was in the nest area but this one was high in a tree in the middle of a prairie dog field watching for the little rodents to come out of their tunnels.  I was so happy to have him (or her) clear of most of the branches and in decent light.  I'll probably go back tomorrow because I saw several hawks but I was too interested in the eagles to get any shots of them.

Thanks to everyone who visited my journal yesterday and for the shower of stars and hearts!  My comments are back on now that I feel like I'm back in control again.  It's been a busy week and I really accomplished a lot...but still have so much more to do.  So I'll try to keep up with comments but some days I might only have time to sprinkle stars.  I hope that's ok with everyone.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.