Trisharooni

By trisharooni

The Token Gum

A lovely lunch with friends and then I went for a walk this afternoon, past the old airfield I blipped three years ago.
This blip is not very interesting unless you check out the previous blip.
There are still many houses to be built in this development, but I think you get the idea.
There were some lovely trees there, which I would have kept, but most people razed all the native bush to the ground and left one token gum.
There is one house only, where the owner has left almost all the vegetation,  She now has an instant garden, pretty much maintenance free, and insulation from noise and weather.

I fail to understand why all the other builders didn't look at her place and think, 'Wow! That's a good idea. It looks great, and I'll never have to mow the lawn.'.
Anyway, they didn't, and in a couple of years it will look like a scene from 'Neighbours'.

The extra is for those who are good at identifying insects.
This one appeared to be laying eggs.  When I got home I googled it, but drew a blank.  Any ideas?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.