The second half of life..

By twigs

I think I can, I'm sure I can....

It was a shocker of a night!  The wind howled and the rain hammered down, and it was cold - so cold that down at Cardrona ski field further south they had 30 cms of snow!  And yes - this is the middle of summer!

My garden suffered a little but things could have been so much worse.  One of the new plants I'd recently planted has been bowled over and - silly, silly me! - forgot to put my sun umbrella down before heading to bed las night.  Lucky for me that the thing that has been bugging me about it (it was new in December) actually served to keep it on my property or it would have blown away to who knows where!  (The foot of the pole is slightly flared making it tricky to get in and out of the hole in the table.  It had been lifted up but couldn't escape the hole!  Whew.)

Anyway, the day was another wet and windy one for the best part.  The birds I've had in the garden recently gathered and were all clearly enjoying whatever it is there's plenty of out there.  They're actually getting quite cheeky - 2 almost flew into the back door at one stage.  This wee chap was eyeing up a morsel just out of reach deciding whether or not he could get it.

Think I may need to put some time into tidying the garden tomorrow - and de-cobwebbing the garden bench by the look of it!  ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.