My 2015

By Clairy

Happiness is

Putting your new PJs from Nanny Mops & GrandpaJohn in and getting your weather station from Funny Nanny and Grandpa out to start.

The boy had grown so much we had to put away lots of PJs today that are fine just don't fit him suddenly. Lovely chilled morning with Jack which was just the ticket for us both.

Then hubby and I did a kitchen spring clean, emptied all cupboards, cleaned, checked dates and re arranged everything. I went out to shops to look for some new baskets for kitchen, PJs for Jack and school trousers. Also got some other things then popped to hospital. Grandma was a bit low, not teary but close. Nurse said BP was very high today so keeping an eye on her, she was a bit agitated and didn't want to get out of bed. She was ok while I was there but hallucinations again. I took her crackers and cheese which she enjoyed a couple of and a coconut macaroon. I chose her dinner with her for Sunday so maybe she might eat it as nurse says she has not eaten since breakfast. We had a chat about what she likes etc. She is in main ward now not side room but still on oncology ward.
I overheard a patient in same bay younger than me talk about diagnosed with the big C and outlook not good as in can't be treated but with chemo could give a couple of years. Patient had young children so it made me cry, so very sad. Makes you realise what you have. Live each day with no regrets as nothing in life is guaranteed.

Home for a nice quiet night with the boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.