What a face!

The ‘dawn chorus’ started late today, Sunday, just before 6 with the first hawk soon followed by loud emissions from every orifice from every room in the hotel except mine!  Water thundered into buckets and great splashing and grunts followed and now the clearing of throats has subsided I can actually hear the birds in the courtyard too. The pills for my amoebic infestation have had to be doubled for yesterday I kept having to sit down with my head between my knees – and this morning feel much stronger and ready to face the day.   I fear I was rather downbeat about Pushkar yesterday what with all the persistent beggars and rubbish but the traders are lovely.  A quiet voice saying ‘namaste’ comes out of a shop as I pass and all they want is a smile and acknowledgement and they flash their teeth back out of the shadows.  I bought a beanie last evening – it is getting colder and I am moving northwest tomorrow.  Today I caught a bus up the switchback road and over the pass down to the most holy city of Ajmer (for both Hindu and Muslim) as I wanted to visit the Anna Sagar (lake) to watch the pelicans.  There are no excuses for the number of pics I took. The extra is a delightful lady selling fruit and here are the pelicans and more

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.